Feeling Good

I ran very little between August and April for various reasons and it was incredibly hard when I started running again.  I struggled to run well even five months after I started running again.  My last race, a 10-miler in August, was incredibly hard on my body.  I then took a 3 week vacation from running.  When I began running again last week, it felt completely different.  It felt really good!  I ran five miles yesterday and it was better than anytime I ran during the previous five months.  I hope this is a good sign.  Twenty six miles is a LONG distance.

Leave a Reply

